Know

Presentation

Genesis

A strong intermunicipal community

Castle of the Community of Agglomeration Sarreguemines Confluences

The Community of Agglomeration Sarreguemines Confluences is a Public Establishment of Intermunicipal Cooperation (EPCI) created by the law of July 12, 1999 and modified by the law of December 16, 2010.
It brings together several municipalities on a territory in one piece and without enclave. It must form a group of more than 50 inhabitants around one or more central municipalities of 000 inhabitants.

The Community of Agglomeration Sarreguemines Confluences has 38 municipalities for more than 67 inhabitants with a central municipality, Sarreguemines, which approaches 000 inhabitants.

What role does the Agglo play?

The Agglo allows municipalities to pool their skills and federate their energies. Thanks to the community, they can implement major local development projects and offer quality services at a controlled cost for the inhabitants.

By forming a single intermunicipal entity, the Sarreguemines Confluences Agglomeration Community thus has more weight and resources to financially support the strengthening of services to the population (nurseries, transport, household waste, sanitation, etc.) , strengthen the economic and tourist attractiveness of the territory and carry out large-scale projects that the municipalities could not carry out alone.

Strengthening the quality of life in the territory means promoting economic development and preparing for the future by creating wealth and jobs.

Agglo Community Hotel

A seat steeped in history

Also called “Château Utzschneider” or “Château Pierron”, it is a typical example of late 19th and early 20th century architecture.
Architects Gotfried Julius Berninger and Gustave Krafft from Strasbourg, from the school of architecture in Stuttgart, built this house in 1906 for Marie Utzschneider. The Utzschneider family, owners of the famous Sarreguemines earthenware factories, occupied this residence for 33 years.

Between 1940 and 1944, the building was occupied by the Nazis. It served at the Liberation in 1944-1945 as a quarter for the Americans.

The property then remained neglected for a long time until Marcel Pierron acquired the stables in 1956 and the castle in 1958 for its scientific and educational facilities. In 1983, the company moved to the industrial area and the villa was once again abandoned, until it was bought by the District of Sarreguemines in the early 1990s.

Castle of the Community of Agglomeration Sarreguemines Confluences

Today, the main building and its annexes have been renovated and restored and house the administrative services of the Agglomeration Community. The park has also been redesigned and is accessible to walkers during the day.

Ingredients

The Community Council

He is elected by the community councillors. He represents the executive of the Agglomeration Community.
His role :
– set the agenda and chair the meetings of the Bureau and the Board
– implement decisions with the help of the services
– decide on the expenses to be incurred

They represent the President for the exercise of the various powers of the Public Establishment for Intermunicipal Cooperation (EPCI). The law regulates their number according to the size of the community council.

meeting of the Sarreguemines Confluences Agglomeration Community

The community council is made up of 80 elected officials who have appointed the President of the Agglo and the Vice-presidents. It is the deliberative body of the Agglomeration Community. It decides on community development guidelines and makes all budgetary decisions. It debates and then votes on the proposals submitted to it by the Bureau. The decisions of the community council are then transcribed in the form of deliberations.

Community councilors are elected at the same time as municipal councilors for municipalities with more than 1 inhabitants. For municipalities with less than 000 inhabitants, the representatives are appointed during the election of mayors in the order of the table. They are elected for 1 years. The term of office is identical to that of municipal councillors.

Sarreguemines: 22 seats
Sarralbé: 5 seats
Grosbliederstroff: 4 seats
Woustviller, Puttelange-aux-Lacs and Hambach: 3 seats per municipality
Rouhling, Willerwald, Rémelfing, Neufgrange, Hundling, Sarreinsming, Holving, Rémering-lès-Puttelange: 2 seats per municipality
Wiesviller, Bliesbruck, Saint-Jean-Rohrbach, Loupershouse, Lixing-lès-Rouhling, Hilsprich, Le Val de Guéblange, Kalhausen, Zetting, Wittring, Ippling, Woelfling-lès-Sarreguemines, Grundviller, Siltzheim, Blies-Guersviller, Blies-Ebersing , Frauenberg, Ernestviller, Guebenhouse, Kappelkinger, Richeling, Nelling, Kirviller and Hazembourg: 1 seat per municipality

the agglomeration

Informs you

Always closer to you!
know

How a decision cycle works

The commissions issue an opinion, follow the progress of the projects, suggest lines of thought around new actions, without having any decision-making power. They are chaired by the President of the Agglo, or by delegation by the designated Vice-President(s).

Finance Committee: finance, taxation, support funds, personnel, insurance, domains.
Economic Development Committee: economic activities, management of business parks, SEML Sarreguemines Confluences, business support, early childhood, tourism.
Regional planning committee: sustainable development, town planning, new information and communication technologies, electronic communications, transport, cycle paths, cross-border affairs.
Environment and Living Environment Committee: sanitation, drinking water, fight against floods/GEMAPI, household and similar waste, community city policy, housing, travellers, animal pound, SDIS.
Education – Sport – Culture Commission: education, sports equipment, media library and public reading network, entertainment, communication.

So that the opinions adopted by the committees can be validated, the Bureau meets to prepare the community council. The Bureau decides on the projects that will be presented to the council.
It is made up of the President, the Vice-Presidents who are not mayors and the mayors of the member municipalities.

meeting of the Sarreguemines Confluences Agglomeration Community

The conference of mayors

The Conference of Mayors is a permanent body for consultation, arbitration and validation of the main political orientations. It is the guarantor of the coherence of the strategic lines and of the cohesion on the scale of the territory.

Presentation

Organization chart of elected officials

Trombinoscope of the Community of Agglomeration Sarreguemines Confluences
Trombinoscope of the Community of Agglomeration Sarreguemines Confluences

Connaître

Présentation

Genèse

Une intercommunalité forte

Château de la Communauté d’Agglomération Sarreguemines Confluences

La Communauté d’Agglomération Sarreguemines Confluences est un Établissement Public de Coopération Intercommunale (EPCI) créé par la loi du 12 juillet 1999 et modifié par la loi du 16 décembre 2010.
Elle regroupe plusieurs communes sur un territoire d’un seul tenant et sans enclave. Elle doit former un ensemble de plus de 50 000 habitants autour d’une ou de plusieurs communes centres de 15 000 habitants.

La Communauté d’Agglomération Sarreguemines Confluences compte 38 communes pour plus de 67 000 habitants avec une commune centre, Sarreguemines, qui approche les 22 000 habitants.

Quel rôle joue l’Agglo ?

L’Agglo permet aux communes de mutualiser leurs compétences et de fédérer leurs énergies. Grâce à la collectivité, elles peuvent mettre en œuvre de grands projets de développement local et proposer des services de qualité à un coût maîtrisé pour les habitants.

En ne formant qu’une seule et même entité intercommunale, la Communauté d’Agglomération Sarreguemines Confluences a ainsi plus de poids et de moyens pour supporter financièrement le renforcement des services à la population (crèches, transports, déchets ménagers, assainissement, etc.), renforcer l’attractivité économique et touristique du territoire et conduire des projets d’envergure que les communes ne pourraient pas mener seules.

Renforcer la qualité de vie du territoire, c’est promouvoir le développement économique et préparer l’avenir en créant richesses et emplois.

L’Hôtel de la Communauté d’Agglo

Un siège chargé d’histoire

Egalement appelé « Château Utzschneider » ou « Château Pierron », c’est un exemple typique de l’architecture de la fin du 19e et du début du 20e siècle.
Les architectes Gotfried Julius Berninger et Gustave Krafft de Strasbourg, issus de l’école d’architecture de Stuttgart, ont construit cette maison en 1906 pour Marie Utzschneider. La famille Utzschneider, propriétaire des célèbres faïenceries de Sarreguemines, a occupé cette résidence pendant 33 ans.

Entre 1940 et 1944, le bâtiment est occupé par les nazis. Il sert à la Libération en 1944-1945 de quartier aux Américains.

La propriété reste ensuite longtemps délaissée jusqu’à ce que Marcel Pierron fasse l’acquisition des écuries, en 1956, et du château, en 1958, pour ses équipements scientifiques et scolaires. En 1983, l’entreprise déménage sur la zone industrielle et la villa est de nouveau laissée à l’abandon, jusqu’à ce qu’elle soit rachetée par le District de Sarreguemines au début des années 1990.

Château de la Communauté d’Agglomération Sarreguemines Confluences

Aujourd’hui, le bâtiment principal et ses annexes ont été rénovés et restaurés et accueillent les services administratifs de la Communauté d’Agglomération. Le parc a également été réaménagé et est accessible aux promeneurs en journée.

Composition

Le Conseil Communautaire

Il est élu par les conseillers communautaires. Il représente l’exécutif de la Communauté d’Agglomération.
Son rôle :
– fixer l’ordre du jour et présider les séances du Bureau et du conseil
– mettre en oeuvre les décisions avec l’aide des services
– décider des dépenses à engager

Ils représentent le Président pour l’exercice des différentes compétences de l’Etablissement Public de Coopération Intecommunale (EPCI). La loi encadre leur nombre selon l’effectif du conseil communautaire.

réunion de la Communauté d’Agglomération Sarreguemines Confluences

Le conseil communautaire se compose de 80 élus qui ont désigné en leur sein le Président de l’Agglo et les Vice-présidents. C’est l’organe délibérant de la Communauté d’Agglomération. Il se prononce sur les orientations de développement communautaire et prend toutes les décisions d’ordre budgétaire. Il débat puis vote les propositions qui lui sont soumises par le Bureau. Les décisions du conseil communautaire sont ensuite retranscrites sous forme de délibérations.

Les conseillers communautaires sont élus en même temps que les conseillers municipaux pour les communes de plus de 1 000 habitants. Pour les communes de moins de 1 000 habitants, les représentants sont désignés lors de l’élection des maires dans l’ordre du tableau. Ils sont élus pour 6 ans. La durée du mandat est identique à celle des conseillers municipaux.

Sarreguemines : 22 sièges
Sarralbe : 5 sièges
Grosbliederstroff : 4 sièges
Woustviller, Puttelange-aux-Lacs et Hambach : 3 sièges par commune
Rouhling, Willerwald, Rémelfing, Neufgrange, Hundling, Sarreinsming, Holving, Rémering-lès-Puttelange : 2 sièges par commune
Wiesviller, Bliesbruck, Saint-Jean-Rohrbach, Loupershouse, Lixing-lès-Rouhling, Hilsprich, Le Val de Guéblange, Kalhausen, Zetting, Wittring, Ippling, Woelfling-lès-Sarreguemines, Grundviller, Siltzheim, Blies-Guersviller, Blies-Ebersing, Frauenberg, Ernestviller, Guebenhouse, Kappelkinger, Richeling, Nelling, Kirviller et Hazembourg : 1 siège par commune

L'agglo

Vous informe

Toujours plus proche de vous !
connaître

Fonctionnement d’un cycle de décisions

Les commissions émettent un avis, suivent l’évolution des projets, proposent des pistes de réflexion autour de nouvelles actions, sans avoir de pouvoir de décision. Elles sont présidées par le Président de l’Agglo, ou par délégation par le ou les Vice-présidents désignés.

Commission finances : finances, fiscalité, fonds de concours, personnel, assurances, domaines.
Commission développement économique : activités économiques, gestion des zones d’activités, SEML Sarreguemines Confluences, aides aux entreprises, petite enfance, tourisme.
Commission aménagement du territoire : développement durable, urbanisme, nouvelles technologies de l’information et de la communication, communications électroniques, transports, pistes cyclables, affaires transfrontalières.
Commission environnement et cadre de vie : assainissement, eau potable, lutte contre les inondations/GEMAPI, déchets ménagers et assimilés, politique de la ville communautaire, habitat, gens du voyage, fourrière animale, SDIS.
Commission enseignement – sport – culture : enseignement, équipements sportifs, médiathèque et réseau de lecture publique, animations, communication.

Afin que les avis retenus en commissions puissent être validés, le Bureau se réunit en vue de préparer le conseil communautaire. Le Bureau décide des projets qui seront présentés en conseil.
Il est composé du Président, des Vice-présidents qui ne sont pas maires et des maires des communes membres.

réunion de la Communauté d’Agglomération Sarreguemines Confluences

La conférence des maires

La conférence des maires est une instance permanente de concertation, d’arbitrage et de validation des principales orientations politiques. Elle est garante de la cohérence des lignes stratégiques et de la cohésion à l’échelle du territoire.

Présentation

Organigramme des élus

Trombinoscope de la Communauté d’Agglomération Sarreguemines Confluences
Trombinoscope de la Communauté d’Agglomération Sarreguemines Confluences